[ Help | Earliest Comments | Latest Comments ][ List All Subjects of Discussion | Create New Subject of Discussion ][ List Latest Comments Only For Pages | Games | Rated Pages | Rated Games | Subjects of Discussion ]Comments/Ratings for a Single Item Later ⇩Reverse Order⇧ Earlier Fleap. Pieces move as equihoppers, but become FIDE pieces after being captured. (5x9, Cells: 43) [All Comments] [Add Comment or Rating]Gavin King wrote on 2004-05-06 UTCHmmm..... Well.... Let's say that you get their Nuke unless it was a direct hit. Anonymous wrote on 2004-05-06 UTCIf you capture an opponent's Bishop, do you get the Nuke from the Ballista on the other side? Anonymous wrote on 2004-04-28 UTCIf you Nuke the opponent's Ballista, do you get their Nuke? Gavin King wrote on 2003-06-03 UTCI have adopted the rule that any direction goes. The Equihopper would be a pretty stupid piece if it couldn't go in any other directions but those the normal pieces can, because it is a tad weak (and gets weaker as the board empties) and limiting it even further would be pointless. In Fleap, however, the board is small enough that alternate directions are rarely usable. Fergus Duniho wrote on 2003-06-03 UTCSince the movement of the Equihopper needs clarification, so do the rules of this game. How is this piece intended to move in this game? Gavin King wrote on 2003-04-01 UTCThe Nuke may be too strong, especially on such a small board. You might specify that the King is only killed by a direct hit. 6 comments displayedLater ⇩Reverse Order⇧ EarlierPermalink to the exact comments currently displayed.