Dimension X. Chess on two planes - one with the usual chess pieces, the other with spooky trans-dimensional pieces with strange interactions. (2x(8x8), Cells: 128) [All Comments][Add Comment or Rating]
Joe Joyce wrote on Wed, Feb 13, 2008 08:53 PM UTC:
Hey, Antoine, I believe the answer is 'no'. Pieces cannot change dimensions and land on top of another piece. I didn't see anything in the rules, but I found it implied in the comments:
2006-06-23 Gary Gifford Verified as Gary Gifford None
...In my current game with Jeremy, though I have the White pieces I did not
obtain an opening advantage and I now have an enemy Spider very close to
my King. I am busy trying to block landing points so his
Trans-Dimensional Creatures don't appear on my Fide-board...
2006-07-26 Gary Gifford Verified as Gary Gifford None In my game with Jeremy, currently in progress, there was a swift and powerful attack by black (Jeremy)... I had to occupy critical squares on the FIDE board to stop his DX creatures from making a devastating appearance. After blocking them I was able...
Sneaky of you to ask during my move ;-) Now I gotta wait for the official answer, lol.